Reviews

History, charm and elegance with great owners - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a fantastic time. It’s perfectly located in the stunning countryside close to Conwy. Very clean room decorated beautifully. We had a very early start one day as we planned to walk Snowdon. The owners provided a continental breakfast for us and even catered for our vegetarian requests. What a lovely place.

Reviewer:Marc W | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 3 days ago


An idyllic place to get away from it all - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights over the Bank Holiday. The rooms and location were great. It's very close to a number of local beaches and perfect for walking.

Reviewer:Brian J | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 2 weeks ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

The room, bed and breakfast were lovely. Great location and superb views. We have booked to visit again.

Reviewer:Giles J | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Gwen Borter Manor can only be faulted for one thing, we didn't stay long enough! From the warm welcome when arriving to the friendly farewells on departure, it’s like a home from home. The unique furnishings and decor give a sense of grandeur but it also oozes homeliness. The rooms are comfortable with amazing views over the Welsh countryside. The peace and quiet is amazing. We particularly enjoyed the superb breakfast. Highly recommended for a peaceful retreat.

Reviewer:John N | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 3 weeks ago


We highly recommend - Rating 5/5

The setting is tranquil and the owners were welcoming and helpful. If you want to stay in a beautiful slice of Victorian Britain look no further. We loved it.

Reviewer:James J | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent and beautiful house. The staff were always so very helpful and friendly. Would absolutely recommend them and will stay again when we visit next time.

Reviewer:James F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 3 weeks ago


The perfect country retreat - Rating 5/5

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. They're not wrong it really is the perfect country retreat.

Reviewer:Jonathan B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


What a beautiful place - Rating 5/5

We keep returning year after year and highly recommend a stay here. The owners are lovely and rooms are decorated to a very high standard.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 6 months ago


- Rating 5/5

It really lives up to its peaceful and tranquil reputation. We stayed in the 4 poster and loved it. Just a great stay all round. Thank you for making our stay unforgettable.

Reviewer:Luis C | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Lovely rural retreat - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 1 night as we were going to do the zip wire the next day. The room was lovely, clean and tidy with a comfy bed. We had to be up early so we thought we would miss breakfast but they were very accommodating and provided cereals and juice. We would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Nicky S | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


The room and breakfast were outstanding - Rating 5/5

We were thrilled when we turned up, our room was opulent and the owners were lovely. A truly enjoyable stay was topped off by a delicious breakfast. We can't wait to come back next year.

Reviewer:Louise Pringle| Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Pretty place - Rating 5/5

Situated in a very quiet valley with beautiful surroundings. A very old shooting lodge with history. Rooms good and clean, bathroom on small size but adequate. Breakfast in a lovely room overlooking the garden, food excellent.

Reviewer:Glyn Parry| Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


What a fantastic place - Rating 5/5

My room was lovely and had stunning views over the grounds. I had a great night’s sleep and woke up to a filling breakfast. My only issue was finding it but the wonderful and peaceful location made up for it.

Reviewer:Edd B | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


4.9
Very Good

13 reviews

5
92%
4
8%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%